Meet the Awareness Team: Spring 2014

servicething

 

Our Elon Volunteers! Awareness Team welcomes three new members for the spring semester!

Sierra Club: Allison Hren

IMG_1721-2

Email: ahren@elon.edu
Hometown: Cary, NC (Junior)
Major: Environmental Studies
Minor: Sociology
Interests: Reading, hiking, crocheting

Amnesty: Kate Shafer

1146529_10151801858595342_865251573_n

Email: kshafer@elon.edu
Hometown: Jefferson, NY (Junior)
Major: International Studies (LA Concentration)
Minors: Spanish, Psychology, Italian Studies
Interests: Music, travel, camping, languages & culture

Oxfam: Avalon Fox

IMG_0615

Email: afox11@elon.edu
Hometown: Blue Point, NY (Sophomore)
Major: Undecided, Communications
Interests: Playing the violin, yoga, going to the beach

The team, continued from fall semester:

Awareness Director: Gloria So

IMG_8972

Email: gso@elon.edu
Hometown: Mount Airy, MD (Senior)
Independent Major: Human Rights & Social Justice Activism
Interests: The outdoors, traveling, music, volunteering, photography

Amnesty: Helen Meskhidze

2013-08-21 16.01.18

Email: amnesty@elon.edu or emeskhidze@elon.edu
Hometown: Raleigh, NC (Sophomore)
Major: Physics, Philosophy
Minor: French
Interests: Reading, baking, traveling, hiking, programming, world peace

Invisible Children: Marlena Fernandez

1012450_10201105179504302_1500642269_n

Email: invisiblechildren@elon.edu or mfernandez5@elon.edu
Hometown: Accokeek, MD (Sophomore)
Major: Engineering Physics, Civil Engineering
Minor: Environmental Science
Interests:  Swimming, photography

Oxfam: Rachel Stannard

Screen Shot 2013-08-21 at 1.44.57 PM

Email: oxfam@elon.edu or rstannard@elon.edu
Hometown: Malvem, PA (Sophomore)
Major: Elementary Education
Minor: Anthropology
Interests: Reading, hiking, photography, working with kids

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s