Meet the Awareness Team: Fall 2013

servicething

Awareness Director: Gloria So

IMG_8972

Email: gso@elon.edu
Hometown: Mount Airy, MD (Senior)
Independent Major: Human Rights & Social Justice Activism
Interests: The outdoors,  traveling, music, volunteering, photography

Sierra Club: Cara McClain

photo (1)

Email: green@elon.edu or cmcclain@elon.edu
Hometown: Durham, NC (Senior)
Major: Psychology
Minors: Spanish, Environmental Science
Interests: Environmental education, addiction to reading

Amnesty: Molly Lomenzo

HeadShotJuly

Email: amnesty@elon.edu or mlomenzo@elon.edu
Hometown: Cape Cod, MA (Senior)
Major: International Studies
Minors: Political Science, Italian Studies
Interests: Tennis, CCM, running, movies, shows like Revenge, Scandal, Suits

Amnesty: Helen Meskhidze

2013-08-21 16.01.18

Email: amnesty@elon.edu or emeskhidze@elon.edu
Hometown: Raleigh, NC (Sophomore)
Major: Physics, Philosophy
Minor: French
Interests: Reading, baking, traveling, hiking, programming, world peace

Invisible Children: Jill Pickett

ev photo

Email: invisiblechildren@elon.edu or jpickett5@elon.edu
Hometown: Concord, MA (Senior)
Major: Global Health, Culture, & Medicine
Minors: Neuroscience, Chemistry
Interests:  hiking, cars, paddle boarding

Invisible Children: Marlena Fernandez

1012450_10201105179504302_1500642269_n

Email: invisiblechildren@elon.edu or mfernandez5@elon.edu
Hometown: Accokeek, MD (Sophomore)
Major: Engineering Physics, Civil Engineering
Minor: Environmental Science
Interests:  Swimming, photography

Oxfam: Meredith Rose

IMG_1023

Email: oxfam@elon.edu or mrose6@elon.edu
Hometown: Chicago, IL (Senior)
Major: International Studies, Sociology
Minor: Women & Gender Studies
Interests: Traveling, human rights, food justice, crafting/art, music

Oxfam: Rachel Stannard

Screen Shot 2013-08-21 at 1.44.57 PM

Email: oxfam@elon.edu or rstannard@elon.edu
Hometown: Malvem, PA (Sophomore)
Major: Elementary Education
Minor: Anthropology
Interests: Reading, hiking, photography, working with kids

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s